running from ghosts

sometimes i want to run
without stopping
for no real reason
i just want to escape
like i can outrun the ghosts
i guess its not worth trying.
they follow me everywhere
even where i should be safe.
their accusations ring loud
in my head.
it feels like i can’t change
can’t make it stop.
losing grip, i reach out
as if in vain, grasping air.
no one reaches back.
how far do i have to go alone?

i know He’s there
but it feels like He’s far
like He’s watching me fall
when in reality He’s waiting

to catch me and bring me home.

Leave a Reply

