little girl

whispers behind my back
looks shared across the room
they don’t like me
they call me mean
tactless
bitch
they think my skin is leather
they think my blood is ice
they see my heart as stone.
what they don’t see
is the lonely little girl
with the sad eyes
just waiting for someone to care.

One thought on “little girl

  1. People should never judge another person. Only God can see their heart. God teaches us only those without sin may cast the first stone. The fact is, we all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. I say unless you have walked a mile in a person’s shoe, you don’t know what they have or are going through. Nice poem with a touch of sadest to it.

Leave a Reply

